Artist Highlight, Pop Rock Folk

Spoon

Artist Highlight

~

Spoon Highlights Playlist

~

Spoon is a wonderfully reliable band that has filled a happy guitar-rock niche between Jackson Browne and The Black Keys for the last two decades.  Of note, their artist station on Pandora is pretty sweet too. Their release this month, They Want My Soul, is excellent and deserves a place next to the group’s best albums to date.

Discography

They Want My Soul2014 –  They Want My Soul
  • Fav Tracks: Rent I Pay, Inside Out, Rainy Taxi, Do You
  • Recommend Tracks: Rent I Pay, Inside Out, Rainy Taxi, Do You, They Want My Soul, I Just Don’t Understand, Let Me Be Mine, New York Kiss
Transference2010 – Transference
  • Fav Tracks: Written In Reverse, Trouble Comes Running
  • Recommended Tracks: Written In Reverse, Trouble Comes Running, Got Nuffin, Goodnight Laura

 

Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga2007 – Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga
  • Fav Tracks: Don’t Make Me a Target, You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb, Don’t You Evah, The Underdog
  • Recommended Tracks: Don’t make Me a Target, The Ghost of You Lingers, You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb, Don’t You Evah, Rhthm & Soul, Eddie’s Ragga, The Underdog, My Little Japanese Cigarette Case, Finer Feelings, Black Like Me
Gimme Fiction2005 – Gimme Fiction
  • Fav Tracks: I Turn My Camera On, I Summon you
  • Recommended Tracks: The Beast and Dragon Adored, Sister Jack, I Turn My Camera On, I Summon You, The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine, They Never Got You, My Mathematical Mind
Kill the Moonlight2002 – Kill the Moonlight
  • Fav Tracks: The Way We Get By, Stay Don’t Go, Jonathan Fisk, Paper Tiger
  • Recommended Tracks: Small Stakes, They Way We Get By, Stay Don’t Go, Jonathan Fisk, Paper Tiger, Someone Something, Something To Look Forward To
Girls Can Tell2001 – Girls Can Tell
  • Fav Tracks: Anything You Want, Everything Hits At Once, Fitted Shirt, Lines in the Suit
  • Recommended Tracks: Anything You Want, Everything Hits At Once, Fitted Shirt, Lines in the Suit, Chicago at Night, Me And The Bean, Believing Is Art
Love Ways2000 – Love Ways
  • Fav Tracks: Jealousy
  • Recommended Tracks: Jealousy, The Figures Of Art

 

 

A Series Of Sneaks1998 – Series of Sneaks
  • Fav Tracks: Car Radio, The Minor Tough, The Agony Of Laffitte
  • Recommended Tracks: Car Radio, The Agony Of Laffitte, The Minor Tough, Metal Detektor, 30 Gallon Tank, Metal School

 

telephono1996 – Telephono/Soft Effects
  • Fav Tracks: I Could See The Dude
  • Recommended Tracks: I Could See The Dude, Mountain Sound, Don’t Buy The Realistic, Not Turning Off, All The Negatives Have Been Destroyed, Nefarious

~

~

Spoon Long Playlist

 

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: LJR Music’s 2014 Essentials | LJR MUSIC - December 27, 2014

Leave a Reply

Choose by Category

